VW type 3 service manual in pdf?

Questions and general discussion on all things Type 3 & 4
sima112

VW type 3 service manual in pdf?

Post by sima112 » 15th April 2016 - 6:26pm

Hi guys, newbie here,
wondering if anyone could share a service manual for 1971 vw type 3 in pdf ?

many thanks
sima

Editor

Re: VW type 3 service manual in pdf?

Post by Editor » 16th April 2016 - 12:37am

The Haynes one is available as a book from about £5 or so secondhand or maybe less at a show. I don't know of any pdf versions.
Dave.

sima112

Post by sima112 » 26th April 2016 - 1:15am

Thank you Dave,
but im currently located in Colombia, so it is out of reach for me now :)

Editor

Post by Editor » 27th April 2016 - 1:48am

That's awkward! If there are particular systems you need help for, I can scan a few pages to help, but I can't scan a whole book, particularly ones that are still in print. Sorry.
Dave.

sima112

Post by sima112 » 30th April 2016 - 3:37pm

Very kind of you Dave,
just if its not many pages of course. Dont want to bother you. Its a car of my father in law. Having problem with starts after had been sitting for a few days.
i would like to check out the fuel system, looks like its slowly returning to the tank or something. Suspecting fuel pump but wanna know what else its on the fuel line.
Want to start checking little thinks first.
let me know pls if its not too big thing to scan.
Many thanks Sima

Editor

Post by Editor » 30th April 2016 - 10:31pm

What engine? Fuel injection or twin carb? Carbs can evaporate the fuel from the float chamber particularly in hot weather. What symptoms are there and what have you tried? Does it try to start if you put a little fuel in the carb throat? We need to narrow it down a bit.
Dave.

sima112

Post by sima112 » 30th April 2016 - 11:28pm

Hi Dave Thank you,